Apply Now
Admission Enquiry GHRIETN
“A New Course B.Tech in Data Science Started from Session 2020-21”


An Autonomous Institute & Affiliated to Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University
DTE Code : 4142
  • About IQAC

    Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is formed to promote the quality improvement in academic and administrative activities of the institute for attainment of institute vision and mission with consideration of societal needs. It serves as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure.

  • SSR 2019 Documents

  • Objectives

    • To develop a system for consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
    • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.
  • Functions

    • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
    • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
    • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
    • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
    • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
    • Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
    • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
    • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
    • Development of Quality Culture in the institution;
    • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.
  • Members

    Sr. No. Designation & Affiliation Name
    1 Principal / Head of Institution Dr. Mohan Awasthy
    2 Member from Management Dr. O. S. Bihade
    3 Campus Director Shradha Park Dr Vivek Kapur
    Parents Representative
    4 Member, Parents Mrs. Shailaja Chimulwar
    5 Member, Parents Mrs. Shailaja Chimulwar
    Industry Expert
    6 Chief Manager (Pre-Production & Tower Testing), KEC International, Butibori, Nagpur Mr. Jagdish Ahirrao
    7 Director, Epsilon Cables Pvt Ltd, Nagpur Ms. Sandhya Pandey
    8 Director, Elesun Systems Pvt. Ltd. Mr. Milind Pathak
    9 RGen Software Solution, Nagpur Mr. Madan Tiwari
    10 Cojag Tech Pvt Ltd, Nagpur Mr. Krunal Kalbende
    11 Security Consultant, Cyber Law & Information, Nagpur Mr. Shrikant Ardhapurkar
    Expert Academicians
    12 Expert Academician, Prof. VNIT, Nagpur Dr. Pradyumn Chaturvedi
    13 Expert Academician, Prof. GCOE, Nagpur Dr. Nitin Ghavghave
    14 Coordinator of IQAC Mr. Manish J katira
    Staff Members, IQAC Members
    15 Dr. Manjusha H Aware Head First Year Dept
    16 Dr. Seema Raut Assistant professor, Applied Maths Dept
    17 Dr. R J Dhokne Dean R&D, Assistant Professor, Applied Physics Dept
    18 Prof. Antara Bhattacharya Assistant Professor, Head Comp Sci & Engg Dept
    19 Prof. P S Mohod Asst Prof., Comp Sci & Engg Dept
    20 Prof. Kamal Kashyap Asst Professor, Electrical Engg Dept.
    21 Prof. Sachin Wadhankar Assistant Professor, Electrical Engg Dept
    22 Prof. Priyanka Chopkar Assistant Professor, Electronics &Telecom. Engg Dept
    23 Prof. Priyanka Fulare Assistant Professor, CSE Dept
    Alumni Representative
    24 Ms. Lalita Tekade SMS Private Ltd
    Members from Administration
    25 Mr. S B Jagdale Administrative Officer
    26 Mr. K C Palkandwar Account Officer
    27 Mr. Kamlesh Shende Librarian
    28 Mr. A Nair System Analyst
    29 Mr. Nitin Dhirde Student Section In charge
    Student Representative
    30 Ms. Pratiksha Bhoyar, VIII CSE Student Section In charge
    31 Ms. Angha Chimulwar, VIII CSE Student Members
    32 Ms. Yamini Gathibandhe, VIII ETC Student Members
    33 Ms. Mayuri Dongare, VIII EE Student Members
    34 Ms. Harshal Sakure, VIII EE Student Members
  • AQAR

    AQAR 2014-15

    AQAR 2015-16

    AQAR 2016-17

    AQAR 2017-18

  • MOM (Minutes of Meeting)

    First Minutes of Meeting

    First Minutes of Meeting

    Second Minutes of Meeting

    First Minutes of Meeting

    Second Minutes of Meeting

    First Minutes of Meeting

    Second Minutes of Meeting

    First Minutes of Meeting

    Second Minutes of Meeting

    First Minutes of Meeting

    Second Minutes of Meeting

  • Documents

    ATR 2017-18

  • Documents

    Resolutions for Faculty Recruitment Year

    Resolutions for Faculty Recruitment 2017-18

    Resolutions for Faculty Recruitment 2016-17

    Resolutions for Faculty Recruitment 2015-16

    Resolutions for Faculty Recruitment 2014-15

    Resolutions for Faculty Recruitment 2013-14

    RTI ACT Judgement

    Clarification Category

  • Student Feedback